Friday, January 11 I Was Not Disobedient to the Vision – Word For Today

Business man in suit with cityscape montage.

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS ​​FIGUEROA

DAILY DEVOTIONAL * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Friday, January 11

I Was Not Disobedient to the Vision

Topic: We Can not Be Rebellious To The Vision, It Requires Absolute Obedience In 2019!

Therefore, King Agrippa, I was not disobedient to the heavenly vision,

Acts 26:19 (NKJV)

Reading the Bible in 2019

Genesis 31

Bible Versions:

(NIV) So then, King Agrippa, I was not disobedient to the vision from heaven.

(NLT) And so, King Agrippa, I obeyed that vision from heaven..

(MSG) What could I do, King Agrippa? I couldn’t just walk away from a vision like that!

Thoughts of Devotion:

Obedience to the vision is essential if we are to see the fulfillment of God’s plans for our lives in the year 2019. We must remember that we don’t make our own plans, we just obey them! We can be doing a lot for God, but the key is obedience, this is the most important thing. It reminds me of the words of the Prophet Samuel, when Saul disobeyed, “So Samuel said: “Has the Lord as great delight in burnt offerings and sacrifices, As in obeying the voice of the Lord? Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice, And to heed than the fat of rams.” (1 Samuel 15:22).

Knowing God’s plan for our life is important, but more important is obeying Him! If we are not willing to obey God’s purposes, then why know them? We cannot just hear the voice of the Holy Spirit and remain still, we must follow his will and counsel for 2019! As James 1:22 tells us, “But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves.” This year of 2019 will be a time to do, obey, and put into action what God has called us to do. This goes beyond knowing the vision, we have to put action to the vision!

This morning let us take steps to live in obedience, if you do, rest assure that God will take care of the rest! No doubt that your obedience will be rewarded; your steps of faith and perseverance will bear fruit in 2019. Today we must declare the same words of the Apostle Paul, he was not rebellious to the heavenly vision! That it can be said of us that we were not disobedient despite the struggles, trials, difficult times etc., But that we ran obediently with the vision that is planted in our hearts. Amen!

Foundational Scriptures:

Isaiah 50: 5 (NKJV) – 5 The Lord God has opened My ear; And I was not rebellious, Nor did I turn away.

Jeremiah 20: 9 (NKJV) – 9 Then I said, “I will not make mention of Him, Nor speak anymore in His name.” But His word was in my heart like a burning fire Shut up in my bones; I was weary of holding it back, And I could not.

Psalm 27:14 (NKJV) – 14 Wait on the Lord; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the Lord!

Isaiah 55:11 (NKJV) – 11 So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosperin the thing for which I sent it.

Hebrews 10:37 (NKJV) – 37 “For yet a little while, And He who is coming will come and will not tarry.

Exodus 4:13 (NKJV) – 13 But he said, “O my Lord, please send by the hand of whomever else You may send.”

Galatians 1:15 (NKJV) – 15 But when it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb and called me through His grace,

I invite you to share this devotional today! You can do it on Facebook, Twitter, or by email .. Just press one of the buttons below … Be a blessing to others, Send His Word, and remember that it never returns empty!

2 responses to “Friday, January 11 I Was Not Disobedient to the Vision – Word For Today

  1. We must be obedient to what the Lord tells us to do. In our lives we find ourselves serving God but we must remember to be Obedient to him above all else. We must follow the plans the Holy Spirit has hivin us for 2019. Not our own plan.

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)