Word For Today: Thursday, June 8 I Have Made Known To You

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Thursday, June 8

I Have Made Known To You

No longer do I call you servants, for a servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you.

John 15:15 (NKJV)

7 Principles To Establish A Closer Friendship With The Holy Spirit…

4th Principle

In A Genuine Friendship There Is Transparency, The Holy Spirit Wants Intimacy With Us!

Daily Reading Plan

Job 28-30

Bible Versions:

John 15:14-15 (NIV)-14 You are my friends if you do what I command. 15 I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.

John 15:14-15 (NLT)-14 You are my friends if you do what I command. 15 I no longer call you slaves, because a master doesn’t confide in his slaves. Now you are my friends, since I have told you everything the Father told me.

John 15:14-15The Message (MSG) You are my friends when you do the things I command you. I’m no longer calling you servants because servants don’t understand what their master is thinking and planning. No, I’ve named you friends because I’ve let you in on everything I’ve heard from the Father.

Devotional Thoughts:

If we truly desire to have the Holy Spirit as our best friend, we must possess a genuine transparency with Him. A close friendship in private intimacy, a secret place! Where only you and Him can spend time, where you  get away from all the daily responsibilities, and dedicate quality time in the secret place of prayer. This is the type of intimacy in which the Holy Spirit calls us this morning, where he is waiting for us in secret place! In Matthew 6: 5-6 it states, ” “And when you pray, you shall not be like the hypocrites. For they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the corners of the streets, that they may be seen by men. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward. But you, when you pray, go into your room, and when you have shut your door, pray to your Father who is in the secret place; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly. “

When we have a genuine friendship with the Holy Spirit there is no place for hypocrisy, there is no lies or falsehood among the best friends! We see that the word “hypocrite” is frequently used in the Scriptures, and it means first that one plays the role of actor, one who pretends to be what he is not, or conceals what he really is. It is for this reason that we must be transparent and open with the Holy Spirit. He wants to help us and reveal his plans and will for our situation or problem. All it takes is for us to be open and genuine share everything that is happening in our lives.

Only in this transparency is that we will experience a genuine Intimacy. Today is the time to determine to have an encounter with him. This is possible only through a daily devotional life with the Holy Spirit. Devotional time is a daily time of personal fellowship with the Holy Spirit through the Word and prayer. The purpose of devotional is that we can grow in our personal relationship with Him, so that we may know Him, love Him and become more and more like Christ in our walk. In James 4: 8 we are invited, “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded. “It is time to approach in intimacy and transparency with the Holy Spirit, only this way we will become best friends!

Foundational Scriptures:

Romans 8:15 (NKJV)-15 For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.”

Galatians 4:6-7 (NKJV)-6 And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!” 7 Therefore you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.

Amos 3:7New King James Version (NKJV)-7 -Surely the Lord God does nothing; Unless He reveals His secret to His servants the prophets.

Matthew 13:11 (NKJV)-11 He answered and said to them, “Because it has been given to you to know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it has not been given.

Ephesians 3:5 (NKJV)-5 which in other ages was not made known to the sons of men, as it has now been revealed by the Spirit to His holy apostles and prophets:

Exodus 33:11 (NKJV)-11 So the Lord spoke to Moses face to face, as a man speaks to his friend. And he would return to the camp, but his servant Joshua the son of Nun, a young man, did not depart from the tabernacle.

2 Chronicles 20:7 (NKJV)-7 Are You not our God, who drove out the inhabitants of this land before Your people Israel, and gave it to the descendants of Abraham Your friend forever?

Isaiah 41:8 (NKJV)-8 -“But you, Israel, are My servant, Jacob whom I have chosen, The descendants of Abraham My friend.

Remember SHARE! On Facebook, Twitter, Email press one of the buttons below … Share with your FRIENDS, be it Blessing

2 responses to “Word For Today: Thursday, June 8 I Have Made Known To You

  1. Lord I surrender my life to you!! I give you everything I have and I will not try to keep anything from you!!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

