Word For Today: Tuesday, May 30 The Spirit Himself Bears Witness

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Tuesday, May 30

The Spirit Himself Bears Witness

Topic: The Inner Testimony of the Holy Spirit

The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God

Romans 8:16 (NKJV)

Daily Reading Plan

Esther 1-5

Bible Version:

Romans 8:16 (NIV)-16 The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children.

Romans 8:16 (NLT)-16 For his Spirit joins with our spirit to affirm that we are God’s children.

Romans 8:16 (MSG)-God’s Spirit touches our spirits and confirms who we really are.

Devotional Thoughts:

We have the privilege as believers to be led by the Holy Spirit. His direction is what we should look for, we cannot be led by other things! Like our emotions, circumstances, or what we see with our natural eyes. In Romans 8:14 we are told, “ For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God..” If we are children of God, then we will be guided day by day by the Holy Spirit to fulfill the will and Purpose of God in our lives.” Being guided by Him must be the most important thing for us; His voice is what we should be obeying!

The way we will be led by the Holy Spirit is through the inner testimony He gives us in our human spirit. In Hebrews 10: 15-16 we are told, “But the Holy Spirit also witnesses to us; for after He had said before, “This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, says the Lord: I will put My laws into their hearts, and in their minds I will write them,”. ” It is only the Holy Spirit who gives us testimony and confirms the eternal truths, only He can assure us the steps and decisions that we must take to remain in his divine will.

This morning we must allow the Holy Spirit to direct our walk, we must have His testimony in us before making any decision! In Ezekiel 36:27 it says, “ I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and do them. Today we must seek the witness, the inner security of the Holy Spirit before making decisions in our life. If we want to avoid failure, defeat, or to end outside the will of God, let us be attentive to the inner confirmation of the Holy Spirit! Only by doing this we can take the right steps in life, and experience everything God has for us as believers.

Foundational Scriptures:

Ephesians 1:13 (NKJV)-13 In Him you also trusted, after you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation; in whom also, having believed, you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise.

Romans 8:23 (NKJV)-23 Not only that, but we also who have the first fruits of the Spirit, even we ourselves groan within ourselves, eagerly waiting for the adoption, the redemption of our body.

Romans 8:26 (NKJV)-26 Likewise the Spirit also helps in our weaknesses. For we do not know what we should pray for as we ought, but the Spirit Himself makes intercession for us[a] with groanings which cannot be uttered.

1 Thessalonians 3:11 (NKJV)-11 Now may our God and Father Himself, and our Lord Jesus Christ, direct our way to you.

Hebrews 10:15-16 (NKJV)-15 But the Holy Spirit also witnesses to us; for after He had said before,

16 “This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, says the Lord: I will put My laws into their hearts, and in their minds I will write them,”

1 John 5:10 (NKJV)010 He who believes in the Son of God has the witness in himself; he who does not believe God has made Him a liar, because he has not believed the testimony that God has given of His Son.

Acts 5:32 (NKJV)-32 And we are His witnesses to these things, and so also is the Holy Spirit whom God has given to those who obey Him.”

Ezekiel 36:27New King James Version (NKJV)-27 I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and do them.

Luke 4:1 (NKJV)-Then Jesus, being filled with the Holy Spirit, returned from the Jordan and was led by the Spirit into the wilderness.

Galatians 5:16 (NKJV)-16 I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh. 

Remember to SHARE! On Facebook, Twitter, Email press one of the buttons below … Share with your FRIENDS, and be it Blessing …

3 responses to “Word For Today: Tuesday, May 30 The Spirit Himself Bears Witness

  1. Ezekiel 36:27New King James Version (NKJV)-27 I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and do them.

  2. I will put my trust FULLY in the Holy Spirit!!

    Jeremiah 29:11 says “for I know the plans I have for you, plans to give you a purpose… not to hurt you” Lord Jesus I know that you are my guide that I must follow!!!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

