Word For Today: Monday, April 24 I Will Give You Rest

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS ​​FIGUEROA  DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Monday, April 24

I Will Give You Rest

Topic: The Holy Spirit Gives Us Peace When We Are Heavy Laden

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Matthew 11:28

Daily Reading Plan

2 Kings 5-7

Bible Versions:

Matthew 11:28-30 (MSG)-28“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest.

Matthew 11:28 (NLT)-28 Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.

Matthew 11:28 (NIV)-28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

Devotional Thoughts:

Sometimes in our walk with the Lord we will experience fatigue and exhaustion. Moments when we feel the weight and the burden of the world on our shoulders. Days when the rest and peace of the Lord is something that seems very far away. Far beyond our reach, seeing the situation we face! Even this exhaustion may be physical, emotional, or spiritual. It is in this situation that Jesus tells us in Matthew 11:29, “Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.”

Nothing in this world is able to give us the rest that the Holy Spirit offers us on this day.  His  rest is unique and permanent! The Lord knowing that we will face difficult and heavy situations to cope, offers us a rest for our souls. This rest will bring us peace to the depths of our soul. A sweet peace in which his love and mercy plunged us! In the midst of exhaustion and weariness we will experience His supernatural strength and peace over our lives. As the prophet Jeremiah promises us, “For I have satiated the weary soul, and I have replenished every sorrowful soul.” (Jeremiah 31:25).

 If on this day you need the peace of God,  it is at our disposal! There is no reason to be walking exhausted and without strength in your walk with God. The will of God is that we may experience His strength and peace over our lives. Today it is possible that we may be burdened with sin on our shoulders. It is these things, that if we let, they will bring us down in our strength and trust in the Lord. God desires nothing to stop us from experiencing His peace and rest in our lives. This morning lay all your burdens to the Lord and He promises to give an incomparable peace.

Bible Versions:

John 7:37 (NKJV)-37 On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink.

Jeremiah 31:25 (NKJV)-25 For I have satiated the weary soul, and I have replenished every sorrowful soul.”

John 6:37 (NKJV)-37 All that the Father gives Me will come to Me, and the one who comes to Me I will by no means cast out.

Matthew 11:29 (NKJV)-29 Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

Psalm 116:7 (NKJV)-Return to your rest, O my soul, For the Lord has dealt bountifully with you.

3 responses to “Word For Today: Monday, April 24 I Will Give You Rest

  1. Thank You because I only find rest in You and you alone ❤
    Matthew 11:29 (NLT)
    29 Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

  2. We can’t let the flesh get in our way with exhaustion, we must press forward and remember that the lord will in fact have his way in our lives and he will replenish us so we can walk in confidence!!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

