Word For Today: Thursday, April 20 It Is No Longer I Who Live, But Christ Lives In Me

WORD FOR TODAY BY PASTOR JESUS ​​FIGUEROA

DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Thursday, April 20

It Is No Longer I Who Live, But Christ Lives In Me

Theme: Through the Fullness of the Holy Spirit We Submit Our “I”

I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life, which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

Galatians 2:20 (NKJV)

Daily Reading Plan

1 Kings 17-18

Bible Versions:

Galatians 2:20 (MSG)-20 Indeed, I have been crucified with Christ. My ego is no longer central. It is no longer important that I appear righteous before you or have your good opinion, and I am no longer driven to impress God. Christ lives in me. The life you see me living is not “mine,” but it is lived by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Galatians 2:20 (NLT)-20 My old self has been crucified with -Christ.[a] It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Galatians 2:20 (NIV)-20 I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Devotional Thoughts:

How difficult it is to subdue our flesh so we do not live controlled by it. It is sad to see that today some believers are still dominated and enslaved by their own passions and desires. We must understand, this is not God’s will for our lives! The Bible brings us to light in 2 Corinthians 5:15 which Christ died for, “He died for all, that those who live should live no longer for themselves, but for Him who died for them and rose again.”   Thanks for Jesus’ lordship the dominion of the great “I” has been overthrown and now Christ is sitting on the throne of our heart.

The Word of the Lord teaches us that we no longer live, but Christ who lives in us! Through the Holy Spirit dwelling in us we will conquer victory over our desires and undisciplined passions of our flesh. In Ephesians 3: 16-17 we are told, “that He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man, 17 that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love”  It is when we live full of the Holy Spirit, letting him control and direct our lives that we will walk in full freedom.

This morning we have a new life in Christ Jesus, we no longer live, but is The Holy Spirit who dwells and rules in our hearts. We live in His presence and fulfillment, filling ourselves with Him daily. Now He is the one who dominates and directs our lives, we only submit to His divine will! Now our “I” is crucified and we walk by the Holy Spirit as Galatians 5: 24-25 tells us, “And those who are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. 25 If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit.”  It is only by the fullness of the Holy Spirit that we will our will submit over God’s will

Foundational Scriptures:

Galatians 5:24 (NKJV)-24 And those who are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.

Galatians 6:14 (NKJV)-14 But God forbid that I should boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom[a] the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world.

Romans 6:8-9 (NKJV)-Now if we died with Christ, we believe that we shall also live with Him, knowing that Christ, having been raised from the dead, dies no more. Death no longer has dominion over Him.

Romans 6:13 (NKJV)-13 And do not present your members as instruments of unrighteousness to sin, but present yourselves to God as being alive from the dead, and your members as instruments of righteousness to God.

Ephesians 2:4-5 (NKJV)-But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved)

Colossians 3:3 (NKJV)-For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.

John 17:21 (NKJV)-21 that they all may be one, as You, Father, are in Me, and I in You; that they also may be one in Us, that the world may believe that You sent Me.

1 Peter 4:2 (NKJV)-that he no longer should live the rest of his time in the flesh for the lusts of men, but for the will of God.

1 John 4:13 (NKJV)-13 By this we know that we abide in Him, and He in us, because He has given us of His Spirit.

Galatians 5:24-25 (NKJV)-24 And those who are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. 25 If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. 

I invite you to share this devotional today! You can do it on Facebook, Twitter, or email … Just press one of the buttons below … Be a Blessing to Others

One response to “Word For Today: Thursday, April 20 It Is No Longer I Who Live, But Christ Lives In Me

  1. He dwells in us now!! And he is now the one who controls our lives!! Lord I abide in you, use me as you wish!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

