Word For Today: Saturday, April 8 They Also May Be One In Us

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS ​​FIGUEROA

DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Saturday, April 8

They Also May Be One In Us

Theme: An Intimacy With The Holy Spirit Brings Us A Complete Communion

 That, they all may be one, as You, Father, are in Me, and I in You; that they also may be one in Us, that the world may believe that You sent Me.

John 17:21 (NKJV)

Daily Reading Plan

2 Samuel 12-13

Bible Versions:

John 17:21 (NLT)-21 I pray that they will all be one, just as you and I are one—as you are in me, Father, and I am in you. And may they be in us so that the world will believe you sent me.

John 17:21 (NIV)-21 that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.

John 17:21-23 (MSG)-20 I’m praying not only for them But also for those who will believe in me Because of them and their witness about me. The goal is for all of them to become one heart and mind— Just as you, Father, are in me and I in you, So they might be one heart and mind with us.  Then the world might believe that you, in fact, sent me.

Devotional Thoughts:

Jesus’ prayer for his disciples was for them to be one. In John 17: 22-23 we read that it says to us, ” And the glory which You gave Me I have given them, that they may be one just as We are one: I in them, and You in Me; that they may be made perfect in one, and that the world may know that You have sent Me” This unity is not only external, but internal, produced by the Holy Spirit! A unity, that is only found when we live in communion with the Holy Spirit. A perfect and complete unity is the result of a daily communion with the Holy Spirit in our lives.

The vital presence of the Holy Spirit dwelling in us will be our only perfect bond of union, forming a unity, first among all of us ; And then an even higher unity, with the Father and the Son. In John 14:23 it tells us that, ” 23 Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him…”  Through the Holy Spirit we have communion with the Father and the Son, a full and glorious communion! A union not external, but eternal, united with the same communion that the Father enjoys with the Son in eternity.

It’s for this reason that we must seek the intimate communion with the Holy Spirit, we will be the beneficiaries.  The doors to all spiritual blessing will open before our eyes! We will enjoy a close relationship with His Eternal Word, and it will no longer be just ink and paper! But every Word will come to life and bring freshness to us. Then we will see a complete union, not only with the Triune God and His Word, but also with our family of faith as it says, 1 Corinthians 1:10, “Now I plead with you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that you all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

Foundational Scriptures:

John 17:11 (NKJV)-11 Now I am no longer in the world, but these are in the world, and I come to You. Holy Father, keep through Your name those whom You have given Me, that they may be one as We are.

John 17:22New King James Version (NKJV)

22 And the glory which You gave Me I have given them, that they may be one just as We are one:

Acts 4:32 (NKJV)-32 Now the multitude of those who believed were of one heart and one soul; neither did anyone say that any of the things he possessed was his own, but they had all things in common.

1 Corinthians 1:10 (NKJV)-10 Now I plead with you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that you all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

Ephesians 4:3-4 (NKJV)-3 endeavoring to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace. 4 There is one body and one Spirit, just as you were called in one hope of your calling.

Philippians 1:27New King James Version (NKJV)-27 Only let your conduct be worthy of the gospel of Christ, so that whether I come and see you or am absent, I may hear of your affairs, that you stand fast in one spirit, with one mind striving together for the faith of the gospel.

John 14:23 (NKJV)-23 Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him.

1 John 1:3 (NKJV)-3 that which we have seen and heard we declare to you, that you also may have fellowship with us; and truly our fellowship is with the Father and with His Son Jesus Christ.

I invite you to share this devotional today! You can do it on Facebook, Twitter, or by email … Just press one of the buttons below … Be blessed to others, Send your Word, and remember it never returns empty!

4 responses to “Word For Today: Saturday, April 8 They Also May Be One In Us

  1. King James Bible◄ Ephesians 6:4 ►

    And, ye fathers, provoke not your children to wrath: but bring them up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord.
    provoke
    provoke
    provoke

  2. We must be one with God. We must pray that we may be one with God. When we talk to the Holy Spirit on a daily basis are relationship with God will grow. We must not be divided but as one.

  3. Holy Spirit let me not only be one with You but with my sister’s and brother’s in Christ as well 🙏🙏🙏
    1 Corinthians 1:10 (NLT)
    10 I appeal to you, dear brothers and sisters,[a] by the authority of our Lord Jesus Christ, to live in harmony with each other. Let there be no divisions in the church. Rather, be of one mind, united in thought and purpose.

  4. We must desire to be ONE with GOD. Lord I want to grow in a deeper personal connection with you and experience you like never before!!!!!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

