Word For Today: Thursday, April 6 The Spirit Himself Makes Intercession for Us

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS ​​FIGUEROA

DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Thursday, April 6
The Spirit Himself Makes Intercession for Us

Topic: The Holy Spirit The Supreme Helper In Our Lives

Likewise the Spirit also helps in our weaknesses. For we do not know what we should pray for as we ought, but the Spirit Himself makes intercession for us with groaning which cannot be uttered.
Romans 8:26 (NKJV)

Daily Reading Plan
2 Samuel 4-7

Bible Versions:

Romans 8:26-28The Message (MSG)-26 Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. Romans 8:26 (NIV)-26 In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.

Romans 8:26 (NLT)-26 And the Holy Spirit helps us in our weakness. For example, we don’t know what God wants us to pray for. But the Holy Spirit prays for us with groanings that cannot be expressed in words.

Devotional Thoughts:

This morning we can trust that the Holy Spirit will help us in every situation we face. We have at our disposal the best, advocate, counselor,  and teacher that a person can have in the world. He wants to help us and assist us in everything we need! We don’t have to depend on the help of man, when we have the assistance of the Holy Spirit. In 2 Chronicles 32: 8 we are told that, ” With him is an arm of flesh; but with us is the Lord our God, to help us and to fight our battles.” And the people were strengthened by the words of Hezekiah king of Judah.”

There will be others who will seek help in so many other things, but not us! Our help is found only in the person of the Holy Spirit. He was sent by our Father for the purpose of being at our side throughout our journey here on earth. We would make one of the greatest mistakes and failures if we seek help in other things on this earth and not in Him.  Jesus, told his disciples in John 6: 67-68, “67 Then Jesus said to the twelve, “Do you also want to go away?”68 But Simon Peter answered Him, “Lord, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life.

This morning go to the person of the Holy Spirit, seek him in the secret place of prayer! He will be your help and support in difficult times when you do not know what to do.  Isaiah 41:10  says, “Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.  When we seek His help, He will move things to our advantage, everything we need, he will put in place! He will arrange everything so that things and situations improve and we will have His peace flooding our lives.

Foundational Scriptures:

2 Corinthians 12:9 (NKJV)-9 And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

2 Corinthians 12:10 (NKJV)-10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Hebrews 4:15 (NKJV)5 For we do not have a High Priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but was in all points tempted as we are, yet without sin.

Romans 8:15(NKJV)-15 For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.”

Psalm 94:17-18 (NKJV)- 17 Unless the Lord had been my help, My soul would soon have settled in silence. 18 If I say, “My foot slips,” Your mercy, O Lord, will hold me up.

Psalm 118:13-14New King James Version (NKJV)-13 You pushed me violently, that I might fall, But the Lord helped me. 14 The Lord is my strength and song, And He has become my salvation.

1 Chronicles 12:18New King James Version (NKJV)-18 Then the Spirit came upon Amasai, chief of the captains, and he said: We are yours, O David; We are on your side, O son of Jesse! Peace, peace to you, And peace to your helpers! For your God helps you.” So David received them, and made them captains of the troop.

Isaiah 41:10New King James Version (NKJV)10 Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

Isaiah 42:1New King James Version (NKJV)-42 “Behold! My Servant whom I uphold, My Elect One in whom My soul delights! I have put My Spirit upon Him; He will bring forth justice to the Gentiles.

Isaiah 50:7(NKJV)-7 “For the Lord God will help Me; Therefore I will not be disgraced; Therefore I have set My face like a flint, And I know that I will not be ashamed.

Hebrews 13:6 (NKJV)-6 So we may boldly say: “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?

3 responses to “Word For Today: Thursday, April 6 The Spirit Himself Makes Intercession for Us

  1. Yes! Thank You for always being next to me and always strengthening me when I am weak!! 🙌🙌🙌🙌
    Isaiah 41:10 (NLT)
    10 Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.
    Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God.
    I will strengthen you and help you.
    I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.

  2. When we are in need we should look to the holy spirit to guide. No one else is better at helping than the holy spirit.

  3. I AM NOT ALONE!! God is always by our side, guiding us into his will. We must believe that he will carry us into the right direction, and we must believe in him as Christians!!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

