Word For Today: Thursday, March 23 Abound In Hope By The Power Of The Holy Spirit

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Thursday, March 23

Abound In Hope By The Power Of The Holy Spirit

Topic: Evangelism Is An Expresion Of The Joy Of The Holy Spirit

 Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Romans 15:13 (NKJV)

Daily Reading Plan

Judges 13-16

Bible Versions:

Romans 15:13 (NIV)- May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Romans 15:13 (NLT)-13 I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.

Romans 15:13 (NLV)-13 Our hope comes from God. May He fill you with joy and peace because of your trust in Him. May your hope grow stronger by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Devotional Thoughts:

When one experiences salvation, one’s heart is filled with joy and happiness. We find ourselves wanting to share with others the great salvation, we have experience, and we cannot remain silent! On the contrary, we want to announce this message of hope to everyone! It is for this reason that the Psalmist David prayed that God would restore the joy of his salvation, in Psalm 51: 11-13, “Do not cast me away from Your presence, And do not take Your Holy Spirit from me. 12 Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me by Your generous Spirit. 13 Then I will teach transgressors your ways, and sinners shall be converted to you.”

It’s when we possess this joy that we can share the message of salvation. We can announce this easily and under the power of the Holy Spirit. It will not be something that we will do by force, or because I have to evangelize, but it is expressed in a heart filled with joy and the Holy Spirit. That is what the kingdom of God is, a delight in the Holy Spirit, as Romans 14:17 tells us, ” 17 for the kingdom of God is not eating and drinking, but righteousness and peace and joy in the Holy Spirit.” This joy can be contain, one has the passion to share it with others!

The Psalmist expressed it as a cup overflowing in Psalm 23: 5, ” You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over. “  This is what we need today, that our spiritual cup is overflowing, distilling and overflowing in the Holy Spirit! Only in this way will we be driven by a supernatural passion to share with others the gospel of Jesus Christ. It will not be by force, or by command alone, but a heart filled with joy and joy for all that God has done in our lives. This is what the world needs to see, believers filled with the joy of the Holy Spirit that can impact the world!

Foundational Scriptures:

Romans 14:17 (NKJV)-17 for the kingdom of God is not eating and drinking, but righteousness and peace and joy in the Holy Spirit.

Isaiah 61:10New King James Version (NKJV)-10 I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, My soul shall be joyful in my God; For He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, As a bridegroom decks himself with ornaments, And as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.

1 Peter 1:8 (NKJV)-8 whom having not seen you love. Though now you do not see Him, yet believing, you rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory.

1 Thessalonians 1:6 (NKJV)-6 And you became followers of us and of the Lord, having received the word in much affliction, with joy of the Holy Spirit.

1 Corinthians 2:4 (NKJV)-4 And my speech and my preaching were not with persuasive words of human wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power.

1 Thessalonians 1:5 (NKJV)-5 For our gospel did not come to you in word only, but also in power, and in the Holy Spirit and in much assurance, as you know what kind of men we were among you for your sake.

Romans 15:19 (NKJV)-19 in mighty signs and wonders, by the power of the Spirit of God, so that from Jerusalem and round about to Illyricum I have fully preached the gospel of Christ.

Galatians 5:22 (NKJV)-22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness.

Matthew 28:8 (NKJV)-8 So they went out quickly from the tomb with fear and great joy, and ran to bring His disciples word.

Luke 2:10 (NKJV)-10 Then the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid, for behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy which will be to all people.

Remember to SHARE! On Facebook, Twitter, Email, press one of the buttons below … Share with your FRIENDS, and be a Blessing…

3 responses to “Word For Today: Thursday, March 23 Abound In Hope By The Power Of The Holy Spirit

  1. Yes! Thank You Lord for everything you pulled me out from, for always providing in our family, for every miracle that You have done in my life that I could now have done it without you, but most of all thank you for my salvation in You!!! 🙌🙌🙌
    Isaiah 61:10 (NLT)
    10 I am overwhelmed with joy in the Lord my God!
    For he has dressed me with the clothing of salvation
    and draped me in a robe of righteousness.
    I am like a bridegroom dressed for his wedding
    or a bride with her jewels.

  2. Psalm 51: 11-13, “Do not cast me away from Your presence, And do not take Your Holy Spirit from me. 12 Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me by Your generous Spirit. 13 Then I will teach transgressors your ways, and sinners shall be converted to you.”

    My prayer this morning….

  3. God gives peace and joy!! We must spread that peace so others can feel the same contentness that we feel everyday in our hearts!! Lord allow me to be bold so others can feel your peace and love!!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

