Word For Today: Wednesday, January 11 Take Not Thy Your Holy Spirit

perdon

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Wednesday, January 11

Take Not Thy Your Holy Spirit

Topic: Our Dependence on the Holy Spirit is Indispensable.

Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.

Psalm 51:11(KJV)

Daily Reading Plan

Genesis 31

Bible Versions:

Psalm 51:11(NKJV)-11 Do not cast me away from Your presence, And do not take Your Holy Spirit from me.

Psalm 51:11(NLT)-11 Do not banish me from your presence, and don’t take your Holy Spirit [a] from me.

Psalm 51:11 (NIV)-11 Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me.

Devotional Thought:

The Psalmist David on this occasion pleads to the Holy Spirit not to depart from him. David had sinned, he had committed a grievous offense before the eyes of the Lord, and feared the consequences! Although he had already prayed for God’s forgiveness, from the depths of his being, there was a great anguish for his sin. In Psalm 51: 3-4 David said, ” For I acknowledge my transgressions, and my sin is always before me.4 Against You, you only, have I sinned, and done this evil in Your sight… “

King David was a man with many possessions and riches, but his fear was to lose his fellowship with the Holy Spirit. He knew that if he lost this, he would lose everything! Everything of value was summed up in his intimacy with God. This was what mattered most to him, it was the treasure of his heart, and he did not want to lose it. He did not for a moment; want to experience what had happened to other men like Saul and Samson, when the Spirit of God departed from them.

  • Judges 16:20 (NKJV)-20 And she said, “The Philistines are upon you, Samson!” So he awoke from his sleep, and said, “I will go out as before, at other times, and shake myself free!” But he did not know that the Lord had departed from him.

  • 1 Samuel 16:14(NKJV)- The Spirit of the Lord departed from Saul, and a distressing spirit from the Lord troubled him.

Today we as believers have the Holy Spirit dwelling in our hearts; we are the temple of His presence! He dwells and fills, not  a temple made of hands, but in the depths of our being. Jesus promised that the Holy Spirit would remain with us in every moment of our lives. John 14:16 reads, “I will pray to the Father, and He will give you another Comforter, that He may be with you for ever.” We are the humble dwellings of the Holy Spirit, what a great privilege! Let us never stop honoring Him as He deserves, living holy and separated lives for Him.

Fundamental Bible Verses:

Isaiah 63:10 (NKJV)-10 But they rebelled and grieved His Holy Spirit; So He turned Himself against them as an enemy, And He fought against them.

Psalm 27:9-10New King James Version (NKJV)-Do not hide Your face from me; Do not turn Your servant away in anger;

You have been my help; Do not leave me nor forsake me, O God of my salvation.10 When my father and my mother forsake me, Then the Lord will take care of me.

Psalm 43:2-3 (NKJV)-For You are the God of my strength; Why do You cast me off? Why do I go mourning because of the oppression of the enemy? Oh, send out Your light and Your truth! Let them lead me; Let them bring me to Your holy hill And to Your tabernacle.

Psalm 71:9-11 (NKJV)-Do not cast me off in the time of old age; Do not forsake me when my strength fails.10 For my enemies speak against me; And those who lie in wait for my life take counsel together, 11 Saying, “God has forsaken him;

Pursue and take him, for there is none to deliver him.”

Psalm 6:3-4New King James Version (NKJV)-My soul also is greatly troubled; But You, O Lord—how long? Return, O Lord, deliver me! Oh, save me for Your mercies’ sake!

Psalm 91:15-16 (NKJV) 15 He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him and honor him. 16 With long life I will satisfy him, And show him My salvation.

Lamentations 5:20-21(NKJV) 20 Why do You forget us forever, And forsake us for so long a time?21 Turn us back to You, O Lord, and we will be restored; Renew our days as of old.

Genesis 6:3 (NKJV)-And the Lord said, “My Spirit shall not strive [a] with man forever, for he is indeed flesh; yet his days shall be one hundred and twenty years.”

Judges 16:20 (NKJV)-20 And she said, “The Philistines are upon you, Samson!” So he awoke from his sleep, and said, “I will go out as before, at other times, and shake myself free!” But he did not know that the Lord had departed from him.

Ephesians 1:13 (NKJV)-13 In Him you also trusted, after you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation; in whom also, having believed, you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise.

Romans 8:9(NKJV)-But you are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if indeed the Spirit of God dwells in you. Now if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he is not His.

Remember SHARE! On Facebook, Twitter, Email press one of the buttons below … Share with your FRIENDS, be a Blessing

One response to “Word For Today: Wednesday, January 11 Take Not Thy Your Holy Spirit

  1. We should not stop depending on god, he is is our Heavenly Father and he will never forsake us!! Lord I will not throw away the connection we have, instead I will strengthen it and believe that you will care for me every step of the way!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

