Word For Today: Tuesday, January 10 The Voice Of My Supplications

fotosearch_k8007796

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DEVOCIONAL DAILY * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Tuesday, January 10

The Voice Of My Supplications

Topic: Prayer Is The Key To Maintaining Our Dependence In The Holy Spirit

Out of the depths I have cried to You, O Lord; 2 Lord, hear my voice! Let Your ears be attentive To the voice of my supplications.

Psalms 130: 1-2 (NKJV)

Daily Reading Plan

Genesis 28-30

Bible Versions:

Psalm 130:1-2 (NIV)-Out of the depths I cry to you, Lord; Lord, hear my voice. Let your ears be attentive to my cry for mercy.

Psalm 130:1-2 (NLV)- O Lord, I have cried to You out of the deep places. Lord, hear my voice! Let Your ears hear the voice of my prayers.

Psalm 130:1-2N(NLT)-From the depths of despair, O Lord,I call for your help.Hear my cry, O Lord.  Pay attention to my prayer.

Devotional Thought:

Every time we approach the Lord in prayer we are declaring how much we need Him. It’s when we have intimacy with the Holy Spirit that we find comfort and strength for our lives. It has been said that prayer is the oxygen for us as believers, and that is so true! For it’s in prayer that we lay down all our burdens, and we place our trust in God.  It is during our time alone in communion with the Holy Spirit, that we can are able to cast all our anxieties and troubles on Him as we read in, 1 Peter 5:7, “casting all your anxiety upon him, because he cares for you.”

In a world where you cannot depend on many things, we can always depend on the Holy Spirit! We know he will always be within our reach through the key of prayer. In Ephesians 6:18 it says, “Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints.” If we truly say that we depend on the power of the Holy Spirit, Then we will look for Him with all our heart! We will persevere and pray at all times knowing this we demonstrates our dependence on Him.

This morning, let us prioritize our life of prayer and intimacy with the Holy Spirit. It is only spending quality time with Him, that we will increase our dependence on Him. Every day we will see the need to seek Him more and more, because we want to depend on Him in everything we do! In Hebrews 5: 7 it tells us, “Christ, in the days of His flesh, when He had offered up prayers and supplications, with vehement cries and tears to Him who was able to save Him from death, and was heard because of His godly fear,.” Today our model is Jesus; he completely depended on the Father to fulfill his mission on this earth. Likewise, we depend on the Holy Spirit to fulfill the will of the Father here on earth in 2017.

Topic Fundamental Scriptures:              

Psalm 5:2 (NKJV)-Give heed to the voice of my cry, My King and my God, For to You I will pray.

Psalm 22:24 (NKJV)-24 For He has not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; Nor has He hidden His face from Him; But when He cried to Him, He heard.

Psalm 88:13 (NKJV)-13 But to You I have cried out, O Lord, And in the morning my prayer comes before You.

Psalm 102:1 (NKJV)-Hear my prayer, O Lord, And let my cry come to You.

Psalm 119:147 (NKJV)-147 I rise before the dawning of the morning, And cry for help; hope in Your word.

Hebrews 5:7 (NKJV)-who, in the days of His flesh, when He had offered up prayers and supplications, with vehement cries and tears to Him who was able to save Him from death, and was heard because of His godly fear.

 Remember to SHARE on Facebook, Twitter, Email! Press one of the buttons below… Share with your friends, Be A Blessing!

4 responses to “Word For Today: Tuesday, January 10 The Voice Of My Supplications

  1. It’s when we have intimacy with the Holy Spirit that we find comfort and strength for our lives.

    1 Peter 5:7, “casting all your anxiety upon him, because he cares for you.”

    We know he will always be within our reach through the key of prayer.

  2. Psalm 22:24 (NKJV)-24 For He has not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; Nor has He hidden His face from Him; But when He cried to Him, He heard.

    Thank you Lord, you do not despise us. You hear us!

  3. We cannot lose touch with the Holy Spirit. Lord I will stay close to your presence because I need you every second of my life. Draw me close to you!!!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

