Word For Today: Wednesday, November 9 I Waited For The Lord, My Soul Waits

c5d78322dcf6f1283e857029ef57371d

WORD FOR TODAY by JESUS FIGUEROA

DAILY DEVOTIONAL* WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Wednesday, November 9

I Waited For The Lord, My Soul Waits

Topic: The Holy Spirit Empowers Us To Be Confident

5 I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, And in His word I do hope. My soul waits for the Lord More than those who watch for the morning—Yes, more than those who watch for the morning.

Psalms s 130:5-6 (NKJV)

Daily reading plan

John 9-11

Bible versions:

Psalms 130:5-6 (NASB) 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul does wait, And in His word do I hope. 6 My soul waits for the Lord More than the watchmen for the morning; Indeed, more than the watchmen for the morning.

Psalms 130:5-6 (NIV) 5 I wait for the Lord, my whole being waits, and in his word I put my hope. 6 I wait for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning more than watchmen wait for the morning.

Psalms 130:5-6 (NLT) 5 I am counting on the Lord; yes, I am counting on him. I have put my hope in his word. 6 I long for the Lord more than sentries long for the dawn, yes, more than sentries long for the dawn.

Devotional thoughts:

There are moments in our Christian walk where we will have to learn to wait on the Lord. Situations where it is necessary to lift our eyes to the heavens and wait for God to respond to our cry and supplication. In Psalm 40: 1-2 we are told, “I waited patiently for the Lord; And He inclined to me, And heard my cry. He also brought me up out of a horrible pit, Out of the miry clay, And set my feet upon a rock, And established my steps. “It is these moments of despair and anguish that one needs to have the patience of the Holy Spirit in our lives.

The Holy Spirit gives us the patience to cope with any situation we are facing, He enables us with a supernatural patience that gives us firmness and perseverance! In Psalm 33: 20-21 Our soul waits for the Lord; He is our help and our shield. 21 For our heart shall rejoice in Him,Because we have trusted in His holy name. “In our own strength we can never have the ability to wait in confidence, only the Holy Spirit can give us the certainty that all will be well! When we wait on God our heart can be happy and satisfied.

This morning there is no reason to despair and fall into desperation. It is time to wait in his presence, to spend quality time in communion with the Holy Spirit! We must cry out as Psalm 63: 1 says, “O God, You are my God; Early will I seek You; My soul thirsts for You; My flesh longs for YouIn a dry and thirsty land Where there is no water.soul thirsts for you, my flesh yearns for you, On a dry and arid land where there is no water. “It is time to thirst and hunger for more of His presence, to wait on Him! In His presence we will have security and peace that everything will turn out well.

Foundational Scriptures:

Psalm 63: 1 (NKJV)- 1 “O God, You are my God; Early will I seek You; My soul thirsts for You; My flesh longs for YouIn a dry and thirsty land Where there is no water.soul thirsts for you, my flesh yearns for you, On a dry and arid land where there is no water.

Psalms 40:1-2 (NKJV)- 1 I waited patiently for the Lord; And He inclined to me, And heard my cry. 2 He also brought me up out of a horrible pit, Out of the miry clay, And set my feet upon a rock, And established my steps.

Psalms 33:20-21 ( NKJV) 21 Our soul waits for the Lord; He is our help and our shield. 21 For our heart shall rejoice in Him, Because we have trusted in His holy name.

Psalms 27:14 (NKJV)- 14 Wait on the Lord; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the Lord!

Psalms 37:7 (NKJV) 7 Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for Him; Do not fret because of him who prospers in his way, Because of the man who brings wicked schemes to pass.

Psalms 37:34 (NKJV) 34 Wait on the Lord,And keep His way, And He shall exalt you to inherit the land; When the wicked are cut off, you shall see it.

Psalms 38:15 (NKJV) 15 For in You, O Lord, I hope; You will hear, O Lord my God.

Psalms 130:5-6 (NKJV) 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, And in His word I do hope.6 My soul waits for the Lord More than those who watch for the morning—Yes, more than those who watch for the morning.

Proverbs 20:22 (NKJV) 22 Do not say, “I will recompense evil”; Wait for the Lord, and He will save you.

Lamentation 3:24-25 (NKJV) 24 “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!” 25 The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, To the soul who seeks Him.

Romans 12:12 (NKJV) 12 rejoicing in hope, patient in tribulation, continuing steadfastly in prayer;

Take A Moment And Share This Devotional On Facebook, Twitter, or Email To Someone Who Needs The Word Of God…

 

One response to “Word For Today: Wednesday, November 9 I Waited For The Lord, My Soul Waits

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

