Word For Today: Thursday, November 3 My Peace I Give To You

d58db1420848e6a23de85ed4630ea760

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DAILY DEVOTIONAL * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Thursday, November 3

My Peace I Give To You

Topic: The Peace of the Holy Spirit Is Different To Peace Of This World

Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

John 14:27 (NKJV)

Bible versions:

John 14:27 (NIV) 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

John 14:27 (NLT) 27 “I am leaving you with a gift—peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.

John 14:27 (NRSV) 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled, and do not let them be afraid.

Thoughts of Devotion:

One may ask, what is true peace? Today there is much talk of peace, but really who has the genuine peace in this world? In 1 Thessalonians 5: 3 tells us, “For when they say, “Peace and safety!” then sudden destruction comes upon them, as labor pains upon a pregnant woman. And they shall not escape.” The world speaks much about peace and security, they long for peace, but they never manage to have it! Instead what comes is destruction and disgrace! The world will never manage to have true peace, true peace, the supernatural peace that only the Holy Spirit can give us.

The peace of the Holy Spirit is unique, it’s a peace that is unshakable and safe. Even in the midst of any situation the amazing peace of God governs us. That is why we should not walk in fear. In Psalm 27: 1-2 tells us ” The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear?The Lord is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid? 2 When the wicked came against me To eat up my flesh, My enemies and foes, They stumbled and fell.” When we have the peace of the Holy Spirit fear and doubt will not find a place in our hearts.

Today we can live in peace, we can have an inner peace regardless of external conditions. Our peace is guaranteed, without necessarily having absence of problems and difficulties! Surely we face many situations in this world, but we know that the peace of the Holy Spirit is with us. In Hebrews 13: 6 tells us, “So we may boldly say: “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear.What can man do to me? ” This morning we have the help of the Holy Spirit, we will not live in fear and insecurity. Although we are in the world, we do not live in the same condition in the world! Our peace is eternal and permanent.

Foundational Scriptures:

John 16:33 (NKJV) 33 These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

John 14:1 (NKJV) 1 Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me.

John 20:19 (NKJV) 19 Then, the same day at evening, being the first day of the week, when the doors were shut where the disciples were assembled, for fear of the Jews, Jesus came and stood in the midst, and said to them, “Peace be with you.”

John 20:21 (NKJV) 21 So Jesus said to them again, “Peace to you! As the Father has sent Me, I also send you.”

Psalms 72:7 (NKJV) 7 In His days the righteous shall flourish, And abundance of peace, Until the moon is no more.

Psalms 85:10 (NKJV) 10 Mercy and truth have met together; Righteousness and peace have kissed.

Isaiah 32:15-17 (NKJV) 15 Until the Spirit is poured upon us from on high, And the wilderness becomes a fruitful field, And the fruitful field is counted as a forest. 16

Then justice will dwell in the wilderness,And righteousness remain in the fruitful field. 17

The work of righteousness will be peace, And the effect of righteousness, quietness and assurance forever.

2 Thessalonians 3:16 (NKJV) 16 Now may the Lord of peace Himself give you peace always in every way. The Lord be with you all.

Psalms 28:3 (NKJV) Do not take me away with the wicked And with the workers of iniquity,

Who speak peace to their neighbors, But evil is in their hearts.

Luke 12:19- (NKJV) 19 And I will say to my soul, “Soul, you have many goods laid up for many years; take your ease; eat, drink, and be merry.”’ 20 But God said to him, ‘Fool! This night your soul will be required of you; then whose will those things be which you have provided?’

Psalms 27:1-2 (NKJV) 1 The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear?

The Lord is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid?

2 When the wicked came against me To eat up my flesh, My enemies and foes,

They stumbled and fell.

Isaiah 41:10 (NKJV) 10 Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Hebrews 13:6 So we may boldly say “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?”

Isaiah 57:29 (NKJV) 21 “There is no peace,” Says my God, “for the wicked.”

Isaiah 9:6 (NKJV) For unto us a Child is born, Unto us a Son is given; And the government will be upon His shoulder. And His name will be called Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Take A Moment And Share This Devotional On Facebook, Twitter, or Email To Someone Who Needs The Word Of God…

4 responses to “Word For Today: Thursday, November 3 My Peace I Give To You

  1. “Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”
    ‭‭Romans‬ ‭15:13‬ ‭🙏🏽📖

  2. Thank you Father for overcoming this world and thank You for the peace you bring to my life because You will help me overcome any trail that I am faced with in the Mighty name of Jesus!!! 👆👆👆 #ThankYouJesus #ForeverGreatful #CouldNeverRepayYou #IGiveYouMyLife
    John 16:33 (NLT)
    33 I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.”

  3. Many times we tend to forget that God commanded us to walk in peace and fear not, at times like these when our World is in chaos and we tend to worry and to fear the future.. We must remind ourselves that we should have no fear of man and continue to trust in the Holy Spirit and Gods peace and guidance.

    John 16:33 (NKJV) 33 These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

  4. The peace of God leaves me in awe, even when we’re in the midst of a storm we will still not feel the anxiety of our problems. Lord I want feel your peace everyday si I can walk worry-free.

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

