Word For Today: Thursday, May 5 Our Heavenly Father Will Give The Holy Spirit

main-page-background

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DAILY DEVOTIONAL * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Thursday, May 5

Our Heavenly Father Will Give The Holy Spirit

Topic: The Willingness Of The Father To Give His Spirit

13 If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him!”

Luke 11:13 (NKJV) 

Daily Reading Plan

1 Chronicles 10-12

Bible Versions:

Luke 11:13 (NLV) 13 You are sinful and you know how to give good things to your children. How much more will your Father in heaven give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him?”

Luke 11:13 (MSG) 13 “As bad as you are, you wouldn’t think of such a thing—you’re at least decent to your own children. And don’t you think the Father who conceived you in love will give the Holy Spirit when you ask him?”

Luke 11:13 (NIV) 13 If you then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!”

Thoughts Of Devotion:

as believers we are so blessed have a Father in heaven, which not only hears our prayers, but also answers them! Jesus in this portion of Scripture encouraged his disciples to present their needs, to simply asked him, and as their Father, He would answer their prayer. In the previous verses Jesus said, “So I say to you, ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.”(Luke 11: 9-10).

All we need to do today is ask! Our Heavenly Father is more than willing to give us his Holy Spirit. In Isaiah 44: 3 we are given a promise, ” For I will pour water on him who is thirsty, And floods on the dry ground; I will pour My Spirit on your descendants, And My blessing on your offspring;” God is good, all that He desires for us is the best! He wants to fill us with the Holy Spirit, and give us of His presence until we overflow with His glory. Our Father is more than ready to fill us with the Holy Spirit, with a fullness of his presence, so we can be blessed and satisfied in Him!

Let us pray this morning that the Holy Spirit will fill our lives. Do not make the mistake of walking another day without his presence, advice and direction in our lives! Only through the Holy Spirit we will be able to please God. In Ezekiel 36:27 tells us, ” I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and do them.” How we need the Holy Spirit! Only through Him will we be able to achieve the God’s plan and will for our lives. This morning we let us receive the gift of the Father, and lsay with all our hearts, “Welcome Holy Spirit into my life!

Foundational Scriptures:

Acts 2:38 (NKJV) ─ 38 Then Peter said to them, “Repent, and let every one of you be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins; and you shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.

Proverbs 1:23 (NKJV) ─23 Turn at my rebuke; Surely I will pour out my spirit on you; I will make my words known to you.

Isaiah 44:3 (NKJV) ─ For I will pour water on him who is thirsty, And floods on the dry ground; I will pour My Spirit on your descendants, And My blessing on your offspring;

Ezekiel 36:27 (NKJV) ─ 27 I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and dothem.

Acts 1:4 (NKJV) ─ And being assembled together with them, He commanded them not to depart from Jerusalem, but to wait for the Promise of the Father, “which,” He said, “you have heard from Me;

John 3:34 (NKJV) ─ 34 For He whom God has sent speaks the words of God, for God does not give the Spirit by measure.

2 responses to “Word For Today: Thursday, May 5 Our Heavenly Father Will Give The Holy Spirit

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

