Word For Today: Monday, January 4 To Give You A Future And A Hope

p

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DAILY DEVOTIONAL * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Monday, January 4

To Give You A Future And A Hope

Topic: God Already Has A Plan Designed For Us

I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.

Jeremiah 29:11 (MSG)

Daily Reading Plan

Genesis 10-12

Bible Versions:

Jeremiah 29:11 (NKJV) ― 11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Jeremiah 29:11 (NLT) ― 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV) ― 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Thoughts of Devotion:

We will all come to a time in our lives when we need direction for our lives. Moments that seem uncertain, when our lives are filled with many questions and concerns on decisions we must take. One wonders, what will I do? What steps should I take?

I ask you, have you come to this place at some point in your life? If your answer is YES, the truth is that you are in good company. We all have to experience these stages in our walk with God.

The important thing to remember is that God is already planning his divine direction for our lives. In God’s agenda, everything is already written, our days, and the map of our lives was established even before we were born, and came into this world.

God knows exactly where to take us; he knows every detail of our lives from our awakening, until  we lay our head down after a long hard day.

We are always on the mind of the Lord! He always thinks of you as Psalm 40:17 says, “But I am poor and needy; Yet the Lord thinks upon me. You are my help and my deliverer; Do not delay, O my God.”

If our love is exclusively for the Lord, the whole situation is already working in our favor, we must rely on what His Word says, “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.”(Romans 8:28).

His plans are, “plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope” (NTV). There is no need to be anxious making our own plans, when God already has a divine plan for our lives! All we need to do is align ourselves with His will, and accept what God already prepared for us, a future full of hope and blessings!

My prayer this morning is that we remain in his will, that we may never choose our own plans (this would be the worst mistake), but rather we must be determined to live within the divine agenda that God has for us.

Blessings and have a day within the plans that God has already prepared for our good!

Foundational Scriptures:

Psalm 40:5 (NKJV) ― Many, O Lord my God, are Your wonderful works Which You have done; And Your thoughts toward us Cannot be recounted to You in order; If I would declare and speak of them, They are more than can be numbered.

Job 8:7 (NKJV) ― Though your beginning was small, Yet your latter end would increase abundantly.

Psalm 40:17 (NKJV) ― 17 But I am poor and needy; Yet the Lord thinks upon me. You are my help and my deliverer; Do not delay, O my God.

Romans 8:28 (NKJV)― 28 And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

Remember to SHARE! On Facebook, Twitter, or Email click on one of the following… Share with your FRIENDS, be a blessing…

4 responses to “Word For Today: Monday, January 4 To Give You A Future And A Hope

  1. It is time to depend in God and not the type of decisions that dont include God.God creater of the universe will always know what’s best for his children which was the one that created human life

  2. A lot of times we want gods plan for our lives but we don’t want to go through all the situations and challenges it hits us with. But we got to trust God and trust his will and know that what he’s taking us through will have a big impact later in our lives. We just got to always stay in gods path and trust him

  3. Amen We just got a trust God in his direction. Like how it said in the devotional God knows where to take us so we don’t need to worry. God has something great for our lives this 2016 and tons of blessings but we just need to stay in gods will

  4. Amen I just want God to guide my way. Also I pray to God to have plans for my life because I want to serve him all I can and we have to depend in God amen

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

