Word For Today: Thursday, December 3 Those Who Seek Me Early Shall Find Me

tumblr_n3c56yafdi1sfzndmo1_1280

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DAILY DEVOTIONAL * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Thursday, December 3

Those Who Seek Me Early Shall Find Me

Topic: God Promises To Be Found By Us

I love those who love me, and those who seek me early and diligently shall find me. Proverbs 8:17 (AMP)

Daily Reading Plan

1 Corinthians 8-11

Bible Versions

Proverbs 8:17 (NIV) I love those who love me, and those who seek me find me.

Proverbs 8:17 (YLT) I love those loving me, And those seeking me earnestly do find me.

Proverbs 8:17 (GNT) 17 I love those who love me; whoever looks for me can find me.

Devotional Thought

Love is a strong force that drives us to do things that we normally don’t do. When you have a passion and desire to seek God, you will certainly find him! Possessing a strong and continual passion to achieve an intimate relationship with the Lord, should always be our mission. But to achieve this it will surely take ingredient of love. The Lord promises manifest to those who love him, ” He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them , he it is who loves me ; and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him and manifest myself to him . ” (John 14:21).

Possessing this love will take us to seek His presence daily. This will birth a desire to be in his presence, and experience an intimate and close communion with Him. Scripture promises us that when we seek Him early in the morning, we will find Him! What a beautiful promise, if only we seek him surely we will enjoy His sweet presence. But something very important that we cannot ignore is that you will need to seek Him very early. Why early? What does it mean when it says early in the morning? The idea is to get up early, before our day starts, before the sun rises and seek His face.

One should seek the Lord diligently, and as a priority in life. We cannot always make the mistake of putting prayer as the last thing in our daily agenda. If we do this, we run the danger of ending our day without spending some quality time in the secret place with the Lord. The promise still stands, and those who seek me diligently find me! Lets determine this day to always put all our effort and commitment to seek the face of God. May our hearts burn with love and passion to have intimacy with God.

Topical Reference

John 14:21 (NKJV) 21 He who has My commandments and keeps them, it is he who loves Me. And he who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I will love him and manifest Myself to him.”

Proverbs 2:4-5 (NKJV) 4 If you seek her as silver, And search for her as for hidden treasures; 5 Then you will understand the fear of the Lord, And find the knowledge of God.

Psalm 91:14 (NKJV) 14 “Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him on high, because he has known My name.

John 16:27 (NKJV) 27 for the Father Himself loves you, because you have loved Me, and have believed that I came forth from God.

One response to “Word For Today: Thursday, December 3 Those Who Seek Me Early Shall Find Me

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

