Word For Today: Wednesday, December 2 Standing In The Gap

be-brave-be-strong-ss-dd

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DAILY DEVOTIONAL * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Wednesday, December 2

Standing In The Gap

Topic: A Call To Intercession

30 So I sought for a man among them who would make a wall, and stand in the gap before Me on behalf of the land, that I should not destroy it; but I found no one.

Ezekiel 22:30 (NKJV)

Daily Reading Plan

1 Corinthians 4-7

Bible Versions:

Ezekiel 22:30 (MSG) ― 30 “I looked for someone to stand up for me against all this, to repair the defenses of the city, to take a stand for me and stand in the gap to protect this land so I wouldn’t have to destroy it. I couldn’t find anyone. Not one.

Ezekiel 22:30 (NLT) ― 30 “I looked for someone who might rebuild the wall of righteousness that guards the land. I searched for someone to stand in the gap in the wall so I wouldn’t have to destroy the land, but I found no one.

Ezekiel 22:30 (NLT)― 30 “I looked for someone who might rebuild the wall of righteousness that guards the land. I searched for someone to stand in the gap in the wall so I wouldn’t have to destroy the land, but I found no one.

Devotional Thoughts:

In how many occasions does the Lord seek someone to stand in the gap of intercession? His eyes often wander through the land to see if there is a man or a woman who would answer the call to intercessory prayer. Believers who will seek God with all there hearts and minds. That as they see the need and condition of this world, they may have the same God’s heart. In Jeremiah 5: 1 says, ““Run to and fro through the streets of Jerusalem; See now and know; And seek in her open places If you can find a man, If there is anyone who executes judgment, Who seeks the truth, And I will pardon her.

Today there is a gap that separates the great need in the world, and a loving God who wants to act with love and mercy. There is a great urgency in the heart of God, a strong desire to find someone to say, “Here I am, I’ll stand in the gap!” I wonder how we will respond to that call of intercession? Are we willing to put aside indifference and apathy? This will take a price from us, but if we don’t do this, then who will? Someone will have to do it!

The repression with Israel was the same. In Ezekiel 13: 5 it stated, ” You have not gone up into the gaps to build a wall for the house of Israel to stand in battle on the day of the Lord.” Today God calls us to put ourselves in the gap and build a protective wall. There is a spiritual battle that will only be won in prayer! There is no other strategy that will give us the complete victory over the enemy. Let us pray to be those who will rise up in arms and we would put ourselves in the gap to intercede for our family, church and city.

Foundational Scriptures:

Ezekiel 13:5 (NKJV) ― You have not gone up into the gaps to build a wall for the house of Israel to stand in battle on the day of the Lord.

Jeremiah 5:1 (NKJV)― 5 “Run to and fro through the streets of Jerusalem;
See now and know; And seek in her open places If you can find a man, If there is anyone who executes judgment, Who seeks the truth, And I will pardon her.

Isaiah 59:16 (NKJV) ― 16 He saw that there was no man, And wondered that there was no intercessor; Therefore His own arm brought salvation for Him; And His own righteousness, it sustained Him.

Psalm 106:23 (NKJV) ― 23 Therefore He said that He would destroy them,
Had not Moses His chosen one stood before Him in the breach, To turn away His wrath, lest He destroy them.

Isaiah 63:5 (NKJV) ― I looked, but there was no one to help, And I wondered That there was no one to uphold; Therefore My own arm brought salvation for Me; And My own fury, it sustained Me.

Psalm 14:3 (NKJV) ― They have all turned aside, They have together become corrupt; There is none who does good, No, not one.

Remember to SHARE! Facebook, Twitter, Email! Press one of the buttons below … Share with your FRIENDS, Be A Blessing …

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

