Word For Today: Friday, September 18 I May Finish My Race With Joy

8ca59a98-6ad5-49da-b991-093b67eace00-large

WORD FOR TODAY by PASTOR JESUS FIGUEROA

DAILY DEVOTIONAL * WWW.JESUSFIGUEROA.ORG

Friday, September 18

I May Finish My Race With Joy

Topic: Having the Right Attitude Running Race

24 But none of these things move me; nor do I count my life dear to myself, so that I may finish my race with joy, and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God.

Acts 20:24 (NKJV)

Daily Reading Plan

Hosea 5-8

Bible Versions:

Acts 20:24 (NLT) ― 24 But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus—the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God.

Acts 20:24 (NIV) ― 24 However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.

Thoughts Of Devotion:

In this race, it will take determination and courage. We are running this race for the long run, not the short term! We will certainly face opposition, fatigue and many other things as explained in 2 Corinthians 4: 8-9, “We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed.” Despite all these difficult situations, we must have the right attitude. For each test and situation, the Scripture calls us to have an attitude of joy, positive and full of courage. Despite what we are going through we cannot lose our joy.

 The Apostle Paul faced many options and tests in his Christian race but never lost his joy and confidence. In 2 Corinthians 12:10 it tells us, “Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” The key to success in this race is to have a supernatural joy in the midst of our weaknesses. Today we can have joy in every situation, knowing that it is the joy of the Lord that gives us the strength to run to the end.

I ask you, what is your attitude this morning when facing difficult times in the race? We cannot for a moment stop running the Christian race as difficult as our situations and crisis might be. We must possess joy as Hebrews 12:2 tells us, “looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.” Let us pray that we will never lose the joy of the Lord, only then will we finish the race and obtain the prize.

Foundational Scriptures:

2 Timothy 4:7 (NKJV) ― I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.

2 Corinthians 4:8-9 (NKJV) ― We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed—

2 Corinthians 12:10 (NKJV) ― 10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Hebrews 12:2 (NKJV) ― looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith, who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Recuerde COMPARTIR! en Facebook, Twitter, Email oprima uno de los botones abajo… Comparta con sus AMIGOS, sea de Bendición!

 

One response to “Word For Today: Friday, September 18 I May Finish My Race With Joy

  1. How do we expect to have a good race with a bad attitude?? My prayer is that I may stay focused and positive in order to get the finish line!!!!

Llene La Parte Inferior de esta Pagina, Si Desea Poner Su Comentarios, Testimonio, Pensamientos (Para El Publico, o sea que aparezcan en esta pagina para que otros puedan leer y ser bendecidos)

